For our 15th Anniversary, CaseIT is celebrating by providing new opportunities for undergraduate competitors from around the globe to showcase their capabilities in case analysis and immerse themselves in Canadian culture! Details about this year’s competition are included below.


CaseIT 2018 spans across six days from Sunday, February 11th to Friday, February 16th, 2018. We look forward to welcoming teams to experience our beautiful City of Vancouver and to put their skills to the test for more days than ever before!


Teams will be challenged during the competition week to showcase their versatility and adaptability through multiple rounds of business cases:

Preliminary Round One

Short Case

On Tuesday, February 13th, teams showcase their ability to perform under pressure with a five-hour case. Teams that place first within their division for this case automatically qualify for the Wildcard Round.

Preliminary Round Two

Long Case

On Wednesday, February 14th, teams begin deliberations for the long case. Competitors will have 24 hours to deliberate, and then an additional 24 hours of preparation time prior to presenting their solutions to industry professionals on Friday, February 16th. Winning teams will advance to the Finals Presentations

Wildcard Round

5-minute pitch

On Friday, February 16th, teams qualifying for the Wildcard Round will compete in a rapid-fire, 5-minute pitch of their long case solution to industry professionals. The team that places first in the Wildcard Round advances to the Finals Presentations.

Finals Presentation

Long Case Re-Presentation

The Finals Presentations showcase the top five teams’ case solving capabilities. The qualified teams re-present their long case solution to a new panel of judges during the Finals Presentations. The winning team of the Finals Presentations is declared the CaseIT 2018 Champions.

Organizing Committee

Take a minute to get to know us, we cannot wait to meet all of you!

Madeline Millsip


Kim Venn

Vice Chair

Samantha Nguyen


Annie Yang

Director of Public Relations

Carolyn Yip

Director of Photography

Mary Zhai

Director of Competitor Engagement

Peter Tivy

Director of Technology & Branding

Joyce Aquino

Director of Design

Vivien Chen

Director of Hospitality

Arjan Lail

Director of Events

Peyton Winslade

Director of Logistics

Michelle Chen

Director of Internal Strategy

Joshua Chareunsouk

Director of University Relations

Jean-Paul Mourneau

Director University Relations

Julie Han

Director of Sponsorship

Tanmayya Saraf

Director of Sponsorship

Daniel Breedveld

Director of Sponsorship